Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sunoco ALMS Series visits Kankakee County Speedway this Friday, May 21st

Next Friday night, May 21st, Kankakee County Speedway will host the first leg of the Land of Lincoln Triple Crown Clash presented by Indy Pic-A-Part. Drivers and race fans alike will want to be sure to mark their calendars as a CAN’T MISS event during the 2010 season. Drivers from three regional series, the Monster Midwest Series, the Northern All Stars, and the American Late Model Series will converge on the 1/3-mile at Kankakee’s Fairgrounds to determine who will rule the roost. Some of the talented drivers expected to compete include Kevin Weaver, Ryan Unzicker, Joe Harlan, Steve Sheppard Jr., Brandon Sheppard, Frank Heckenast Jr., Frank Heckenast Sr., Scott Schmitt, Brian Harris, Tim Lance, Steve Lance Jr., Charlie Hess, Bobby Pierce, Matt Miller, Jeep Van Wormer, Brian Ruhlman, Eric Smith, Jon Henry, Casey Noonan, Rusty Schlenk, Daren Friedman, Scott Bull, Derek Chandler, Jimmy Dehm, Donny Walden, Doug Drown, John Provenzano, Mike Provenzano, Mike Mataragus. Ted Loomis, and Aaron Ricketts.

Also, race fans will want to arrive early not only to get a good seat, but to listen LIVE to the acclaimed “Tomano & Touhy Show” on The Kat 105.5FM – The Southland’s Rock & Roll Animal.

Pit admission for this event is set at $30, while adult general admission is only $15.

Payout will be as follows:
1) $3,000 2) $1,500 3) $1,100 4) $900 5) $750
6) $650 7) $550 8) $450 9) $400 10) $350
11) $300 12) $300 13) $300 14) $300 15) $300
16) $300 17) $300 18) $300 19) $300 20) $300
$150 tow money – All Late Models must run qualifying events
20 KCS track points for all non-qualifiers, twice the normal amount
No Entry Fee
Tire rules Lm 20,30,40

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


Six races in three different states is on tap for Week 2 of the 39th DIRTcar Summer Nationals, led by points leader and the...

DIRTcar Late Models

DIRTcar Racing officials have issued a suspension and fine to Late Model driver Devin Moran for failing a tire test after competing in the...


Kankakee County Speedway is 2023 Track of the Year; Chris Sullivan honored as Promoter of the Year DIRTcar Racing celebrated its 40th season of...


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns for its 39th installment with a five-week lineup of events in 2024. Late Models will contest a total of...