SEASON 2 SCHEDULE: DIRTcar eSports Returns with Two Leagues on iRacing

New points system, new Big-Block Modified racing, new points system and more beginning Dec. 2

CONCORD, NC – DIRTcar Racing’s newest venture into the virtual realm is back.

After a successful first season that began back in April, the DIRTcar eSports staff is proud to unveil its plans for Season 2 of action and continue its partnership with iRacing Motorsport Simulations.

Two separate leagues will run under the DIRTcar eSports banner for Season 2, each competing live on DIRTVision presented by Drydene every Wednesday night from Dec. 2 to Jan. 13, with the season finale events on Jan. 27 for a total of eight races in each league.

DIRTcar eSports Tour

The DIRTcar eSports Tour is the first of two default-fixed-setup leagues set for action in Season 2, keeping a similar style of competition with four rotating DIRTcar-branded divisions in iRacing Dirt: UMP Modifieds, Pro Late Models, 305/360 Sprint Cars, and the long-awaited addition to the platform scheduled for an early December release – the Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds.

Tour events are open to any and all drivers on iRacing, regardless of iRating or license class. The tournament-style event format from Season 1 also makes its return – a potential three-round qualifying system, dependent on the number of entrants, with a maximum of 240 entrants. The Final Feature now has a standard purse across all car types, paying out $250 to the winner, $175 for second, $100 for third and $20 to start.

Each winner’s share is presented by the event’s sponsor, including DIRTcar Racing’s fine partners at Summit Racing Equipment, Drydene Performance Products, Bicknell Racing Products, NOS Energy Drink, Cometic Gasket, Hoosier Racing Tire and VP Racing Fuels.

Pro Late Models racing in the Season 1 finale at Limaland (Joe Grabianowski Photo)

A $20 registration fee is required of all entrants upon registration, which closes the Monday before each event at 8pm Eastern Time.

Should the car count warrant Preliminary Shows and/or Qualifying Rounds, those will be contested on Tuesday night, viewable exclusively to iRacing members. The 24 qualified drivers transferring out of the Preliminary Shows and into the Final Round will all hit the virtual track Wednesday night, free to all DIRTVision account holders.

Tuesday night Tour league Qualifying Rounds and/or Preliminary Shows, if necessary, will begin with a 10-minute open practice session at 6:50pm ET; Wednesday night’s action on DIRTVision will follow suit, beginning with open practice at 6:50pm ET.

New to the Tour league in Season 2 is the addition of a championship points system, modeled after the real-life DIRTcar Racing national points scale, which will award each driver who enters an event points toward the overall championship. A $250 championship check and custom DIRTcar eSports Tour Season 2 trophy will be awarded to the driver with the most points at the completion of all eight Tour races.


Season 2 DIRTcar eSports Tour Schedule (all start times 6:50pm ET)

1) December 2 – UMP Modifieds at Kokomo, pres. by Summit Racing Equipment

2) December 9 – Pro Late Models at Charlotte, pres. by Drydene

3) December 16 – Big-Blocks at Weedsport pres. by Bicknell

4) December 23 – 360 Sprints at Knoxville pres. by NOS Energy Drink

5) December 30 – UMP Modifieds at Fairbury pres. by Summit Racing Equipment

6) January 6 – 305 Sprints at Chili Bowl pres. by NOS Energy Drink

7) January 13 – Pro Late Models at Eldora pres. by Hoosier Racing Tire

8) January 27 – Big-Blocks at Lernerville pres. by VP Racing Fuels

Chevy Performance Street Stock League

The Chevy Performance Street Stock League will run adjacent to the DIRTcar eSports Tour, Wednesday nights on DIRTVision and Preliminary/Qualifying Rounds (if necessary) on Tuesday nights. Servers will launch for open practice sessions at 7:50pm ET on both nights.

Devon Morgan (112), Barrett Bishop (3) and Alex Bergeron (12) battling for position in the final Street Stocks race of Season 1 at USA Int’l (Joe Grabianowski Photo)

Unlike the Tour league, this default-fixed-setup Street Stock League is open only to those drivers with Dirt Oval iRatings of 4800 and below (at the time of registration) and will not follow a championship points system over the eight scheduled races. This is designed in part to encourage more participation from the more casual/non-Pro iRacers and provide the Street Stock racing crowd with a great place to race for cash prizes.

Each Final Feature will be $100-to-win, courtesy of Chevy Performance. The runner-up will receive $75, $50 for third place and $10-to-start. A $10 registration fee is required of all entrants upon registration, which closes the Monday before each event at 8pm Eastern Time.


Chevy Performance Street Stock League Schedule (all start times 7:50pm ET)

1) December 2 – Lanier National Speedway

2) December 9 – USA International Speedway

3) December 16 – Limaland Motorsports Park

4) December 23 – Volusia Speedway Park

5) December 30 – Weedsport Speedway

6) January 6 – Limaland Motorsports Park

7) January 13 – USA International Speedway

8) January 27 – Lanier National Speedway