Home | Series | DIRTcar Northeast Series | Cayuga County ‘DIRTcar All-Star Weekend’ Part Of 2009 Mr. DIRTcar Trails

Cayuga County ‘DIRTcar All-Star Weekend’ Part Of 2009 Mr. DIRTcar Trails

Weedsport, NYMarch 2, 2009 – By Tom Skibinski, DIRTcar Racing Northeast PR Director

The recent announcement of DIRTcar All-Star Weekend at Cayuga County Fair Speedway in July includes the addition of Mr. DIRTcar Championship Series events for both Sportsman and Pro Stock classes at the charter member track.

The 2009 Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series is now scheduled to open on the Fourth of July with a big Independence Day show at Genesee Speedway while the DIRTcar All-Star shootout closes out the month of full-fender tour competition on Friday, July 24.

Black Rock Speedway (April 4) kicks off the Mr. DIRTcar Sportsman trail for the third straight year and for the first time the season-finale will also be held at the Dundee, New York oval on October 24. In between, on Saturday, July 25, Cayuga County hosts its first Sportsman Series show since 2005 as part of the first-ever DIRTcar All-Star spectacular in Weedsport.

For additional information, please contact Sportsman Series Competition Director Michael Sanchelli (cell 862/432-3597; e-mail suitcase@optonline.net), Pro Stock Series Director Brian Mulligan (613/938-6751) or Cory Reed, DIRTcar Racing Northeast Director of Competition & Track Sanctioning, at the Weedsport office (315/834-6606) during normal business hours. In the meantime, log into the homepage at www.dirtcar.com to find out more about the entire circuit.

2009 Mr. DIRTcar Sportsman Championship Series Schedule
*All events subject to change.
DAY-DATE TRACK LOCATION
Sat-Apr 4 Black Rock Speedway Dundee,NY
Fri-Apr 17 Can-Am Motorsports Park LaFargeville,NY
Thr-Jul 2 Rolling Wheels Raceway Park Elbridge,NY
Fri-Jul 3 Brewerton Speedway Brewerton,NY
Sat-Jul 4 Brockville Ontario Speedway Brockville,ONT
Sun-Jul 5 Cornwall Motor Speedway Cornwall,ONT
Tue-Jul 21 Canandaigua Speedway Canandaigua,NY
Sat-Jul 25 Cayuga County Fair Speedway Weedsport,NY
Mon-Sep 7 Rolling Wheels Raceway Park Elbridge,NY
Fri-Sep 11 Ransomville Speedway Ransomville,NY
Sat-Sep 12 Merrittville Speedway Thorold,ONT
Sun-Sep 13 Humberstone Speedway Pt.Colborne,ONT
Fri-Sep 18 Canandaigua Speedway Canandaigua,NY
Sat-Sep 19 Genesee Speedway Batavia,NY
Sat-Sep 26 Rolling Wheels Raceway Park Elbridge,NY
Fri-Oct 2 Fulton Speedway Fulton,NY
Wed-Oct 7 Can-Am Motorsports Park LaFargeville,NY
Fri-Oct 9 Rolling Wheels Raceway Park Elbridge,NY
Sat-Oct 10 New York State Fairgrounds Syracuse,NY
Sat-Oct 17 -TBA-
Sat-Oct 24 Black Rock Speedway Dundee,NY
SPORTSMAN SERIES NOTE:
-Two worst finishes through the end of September will be dropped by each driver; all October events count.
-A driver must make six DIRTcar weekly event starts at a single track to earn maximum home track bonus points of 360.

2009 Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Championship Series Schedule
*All events subject to change.
DAY-DATE TRACK LOCATION
Sat-Jul 4 Genesee Speedway Batavia,NY
Fri-Jul 17 Mohawk Int’l Raceway Akwesasne,NY
Fri-Jul 24 Cayuga County Fair Speedway Weedsport,NY
Sat-Aug 22 Autodrome Drummond Drummondville,QUE
Sun-Aug 23 Cornwall Motor Speedway Cornwall,ONT
Fri-Sep 11 Autodrome Edelweiss Hull,QUE
Sat-Sep 12 Lebanon Valley Speedway West Lebanon,NY
Sat-Sep 19 Canandaigua Speedway Canandaigua,NY
Sat-Sep 26 Rolling Wheels Raceway Park Elbridge,NY
Sun-Oct 11 New York State Fairgrounds Syracuse,NY
Sun-Oct 18 -TBA-

DIRTcar Racing Northeast main office is located in Weedsport, New York on the Cayuga County Fairgrounds www.cayugacountyfairspeedway.com, home of the 2009 DIRTcar All-Star Weekend, July 24-26, featuring Hoosier Tire-VP Racing Fuels Mr. DIRTcar Championship Series events for Pro Stock (Fri.) and Sportsman (Sat.), as well as Big-Block Modifieds in the richest short-track show of its kind in the nation — the $20,000-to-win Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series “DIRTcar All-Star 100” on Sunday, July 26.

Headquartered in Roanoke, Va., Advance Auto Parts, a leading automotive aftermarket retailer of parts, accessories, batteries, and maintenance items in the United States, serves both the do-it-yourself and professional installer markets As of April 19, 2008, the Company operated 3,291 stores in 40 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Additional information about the Company, employment opportunities, customer services, and on-line shopping for parts and accessories can be found on the Company’s web site at www.advanceautoparts.com.

The Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series for Big-Block Modifieds is brought to fans across the Northeast by several sponsors and partners, including series sponsors Advance Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tire www.hoosiertire.com and VP Racing Fuels www.vpracingfuels.com. Promotional partners include Rite Aid Corporation www.riteaid.com, Dig Safely New York www.digsafelynewyork.com and the University of Northwestern Ohio www.unoh.com and the contingency sponsors are Bars Leaks www.barsproducts.com, Bert Transmission www.berttransmission.com, Bicknell Racing Products www.bicknellracingproducts.com, Bilstein Shocks www.bilstein.com, Brodix Cylinder Heads www.brodix.com, Ferris Industries www.ferrisindustries.com Holley HP Carburetors www.Holley.com, Integra Shocks www.integrashocksandsprings.com, Intercomp www.intercomp-racing.com, KSE Racing Products www.kse-racing.com, Motorsports Safety Systems www.motorsportssafetysystems.com, Penske Shocks, www.penskeshocks.com, Racing Electronics www.racingelectronics.com, Rislone Oil Stabilizer www.barsproducts.com and Wrisco Industries www.wrisco.com.