Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

1-2 PUNCH: Seay Beats CFM Teammate, Takes Tour Points Lead at Limaland

After fending off the relentless pressure for the lead behind him the entire race, Evan Seay held off CFM eSports teammate Blake Matjoulis in the final laps to win his eighth career DIRTcar eSports Tour Feature. Former iRacing Late Model World Champion Hayden Cardwell charged from 11th to third, and nearly passed both drivers in the dash for the finish line on the final lap.

With his second victory of Season 4, Seay has now taken the points lead from Alex Bergeron, who has led since the start. Only two races remain on the schedule to settle the battle for a brand-new champion.

Drydene Feature (40 laps) 1. 33-Evan Seay [1]; 2. 127-Blake Matjoulis [3]; 3. 07-Hayden Cardwell [11]; 4. 91-Felix Roy [2]; 5. 09-Tanner Tomasi [6]; 6. 12-Alex A Bergeron [9]; 7. 08-Austin Hunter7 [19]; 8. 1-Jesse Enterkin [13]; 9. 22-Camden Johnston [10]; 10. 00-Kendal Tucker [24]; 11. 115-Boddie Parker3 [16]; 12. 48-Dylan Yeager [5]; 13. 41-Logan Rumsey [17]; 14. 23-Ethan C Toedter [18]; 15. 28-Mason Lobb [22]; 16. 46-Matthew Selby [20]; 17. 144-Brent New [8]; 18. 96-Gunnar G Swanchara [4]; 19. 35-Nick Cooper [14]; 20. 43-Jacob Hall [23]; 21. 85-Tyler Schell [12]; 22. 56-Tyler Schneider [21]; 23. 5-Nathan R Waddell [15]; 24. 74-Loic Bernier [7]

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


The milestone 40th year of DIRTcar Racing saw one of the most competitive and lucrative seasons in weekly dirt track racing history. And with...

Late Models

Trent Ivey made a choice that paid off Saturday night at The Dirt Track at Charlotte. After putting a soft right rear tire on...

Late Models

The field is set for Saturday’s Fox Factory Pro Late Models Feature at the World Short Track Championship, as four drivers earned wins in...

Late Models

Stephen Pedulla will never forget The Dirt Track at Charlotte. After a year of frustration, the Kannapolis, NC driver finally had everything go his...