Boen unchallenged at Belleville High Banks

MARS DIRTcar SeriesBelleville, KS (June 6, 2010) – Kelly Boen of Henderson, CO cruised to victory Sunday night at the famed Belleville High Banks Speedway in Belleville, KS. Boen notched his second career victory with the MARS DIRTcar Series in an event that was co-sanctioned with the O’Reilly NCRA.

Boen started outside front row and quickly took the lead. Boen was never challenged in the 20 lap feature as he won by nearly half a track over runner up 5-time MARS DIRTcar Series champion Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO.

Defending O’Reilly NCRA champion Kyle Berck of Marquette, NE was third followed by 2009 MARS Rookie of the Year and current point leader Eric Turner of Springfield, MO. Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, NE was fifth.

A-Feature finish: (1) Kelly Boen, (2) Terry Phillips, (3) Kyle Berck, (4) Eric Turner, (5) Corey Zeitner, (6) John Anderson, (7) Jerry Warner, (8) Earl Kinderknecht, (9) Darrell Mooneyham, (10) Dustin Mooneyham, (11) Leroy Johnson, (12) Dean Moore, (13) Shawn Harker, (14) Waylan Petrie, (15) Jase Kaser, (16) Bill Koons, (17) Gary Christian.

Heat race winners: Kyle Berck, Kelly Boen, Dean Moore