MARS DIRTcar Series ends 11th Season

MARS DIRTcar SeriesThe MARS DIRTcar Series 11th Season has officially come to a close.  Through a mutual agreement between the Outlaw Motor Speedway and the MARS DIRTcar Series officials, the decision was made to cancel the last remaining race (October 30th) on the 2010 schedule.  This makes Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO the 2010 MARS DIRTcar Series Champion and he collects his record sixth title overall.

The points battle was a close race going into the second half of the season until Phillips found momentum and rang up a series best nine wins.  Gary Christian of Broken Bow, OK claims the 2010 Rookie of the Year title.

Banquet details will be posted here as soon as they are available.