The O’Reilly MARS DIRTcar Series Tony Roper Memorial race at Monett has been rescheduled for Sunday June 7, 2009

MARS DIRTcar SeriesMonett, MO — Gates open at 5:00pm and racing at 7:30pm. Support classes will be Modified, B-mod, Bombers and Pro-4.

Drivers expected for this $3,000 to in race include current point leader Wendell Wallace of Batesville, AR; 4-time and defending MARS champion Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO; 5-time MARS champion Bill Frye of Greenbrier, AR; Jeremy Payne of Springfield, MO; Eric Turner of Hermitage, MO; Brandon McCormick of Lebanon, MO; Brad Looney of Republic, MO; Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, MO; Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, AR, plus many more.

Monett Speedway is located at 685 Chapell Drive in Monett, MO 65708 or online at

Information regarding the MARS series can be found at

The O’Reilly MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2009 season. O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tire, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Powertrain Industries, Bilstein Shocks, VP Race Fuels, Wrisco Aluminum, GRT Race Cars, Hatfield Racing Engines, Supermoon Graphics, CJ Rayburn Race Cars, Ron’s Racing Collectibles, Allstate Insurance, Outlaw Racing Engines and Dixie Stampede.