Floyd Wins at Cedar Lake for Third-Straight Victory

For the first time in DIRTcar eSports Street Stock League history, a three-peat winner has emerged, as Jaycee Floyd collected his third Feature victory in four career starts last Wednesday night at iRacing‘s Cedar Lake Speedway.

Floyd started fourth on the grid in the 35-lap main event and worked his way past League points leader Kyle Jared for second on Lap 16. The caution flag was displayed two laps later, and Floyd lined up to the outside of race leader Chris Hill for the ensuing restart.

The green flag dropped, and Floyd made a power move around the outside of Hill down the backstretch to take the lead going into Turn 3. Floyd said the pass was all about getting the jump on the leader when the green came out.

“Once you learn where somebody likes to go, you kinda catch-on,” Floyd said in the DIRTcar eSports Twitch post-race interview. “I timed it right both times, and got to the top.”

Now out in front, Floyd led the field around the virtual 3/8-mile oval the rest of the distance, holding off the field behind him to bag another $100 check and his third-straight victory in the League.

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (view full results)

Feature (35 laps) – 1. 18-Jaycee Floyd [4]; 2. 45-Sage Luther [2]; 3. 45-Kyle Jared [8]; 4. 41-Isaac Salas [10]; 5. 157-Drew Hopkins [12]; 6. 84-Bryce Dickenson [3]; 7. 33-Logan Koteles [15]; 8. 100-Christopher Hill9 [1]; 9. 37-Brunson Behning2 [11]; 10. 26-Kyle Ramsey2 [21]; 11. 71-Daniel Stiffler [23]; 12. 1-Kaden Reynolds [9]; 13. 77-John Quill [16]; 14. 3-Joshua Ringer [24]; 15. 68-Ronald Pyles [20]; 16. 17-Branden Schirpke [18]; 17. 93-Cody Nehring [5]; 18. 22-Joshua Thomas4 [22]; 19. 11-Blake Bailey [6]; 20. 5-Charles Clise [14]; 21. 44-Justin Hopkins2 [19]; 22. 52-Billy Northcutt [17]; 23. 29-Dylan D Thomas [13]; DQ. 822-Tyler Jackson3 [7]